2010 was a busy year for me, adding a lot of public relations supporting my clients (and pro-bono) advertising. I also did some writing for publications and media buying. Here are just a few examples:

January: Trade publication Utility Products asked me to write an article about a new product for the industry.

March: My photograph of downtown OKC was used on the cover of (national and international versions) Quality magazine. I was also interviewed by Art Focus magazine about the Form+Function gallery show.

April: Press release and advertising for the OKC Philharmonic Associate Board fundraiser Violins & Vino. Also, started working on a full marketing plan for Comtech Direct Mail Solutions.

May: I was elect Board President of the OKC PHilharmonic Associate Board, tasked with long term audience development for the orchestra.

June: My first duty as President of the Associate Board was writing new board member orientation and board history.

July: Wrote and distributed press release for the OKC Philharmonic’s Red White & Boom 4th of July concert on Bricktown.

August: Press releases and promotion of the Associate Board kicking off the Overture recruiting season at Cafe Nova.

September: Created my new About.me page.

October: The second Overture party was held on the rooftop of Cardinal Engineering. Not only did we have over 100 guest (our goal) but we garnered a little press from the Daily Oklahoman as well. The promotion for the November Team Up School Supply Drive kicked off with press releases, custom collection boxes, tons of social media and ads in the OK Gazette.

Press Release for the Mental Health Association of Central Oklahoma and Folds of Honor “Stuff the Bus” household supply drive benefiting military families.

December: For the second year, the OKC Philharmonic Associate Board promoted Holiday Music Grams to an even greater success than the year before. If you were in OKC in December, you could not escape the “Jewelry Friendzy” created by Dan Gordon at Samuel Gordon Jewelers. I was fortunate enough to facilitate the media buying at 4 local stations to supplement the massive online push.

